Skip to content

Chelsea’s Tammy Abraham Missing As Southgate Releases 26 Man Lists For WCQ

Gareth Southgate has released a list of 26-man squad for England World Cup qualification triple header against San Marino, Albania and Poland later this month.

Southgate handed Aston Villa striker Ollie Watkins and West Brom goalkeeper Sam Johnstone their first senior national team call-ups.

Johnstone made the team due to Jordan Pickford’s injury, while notable names such as Trent Alexander-Arnold, Jack Grealish, James Maddison and Tammy Abraham were not favoured.

Jadon Sancho also misses out through injury but his Borussia Dortmund teammate, Jude Bellingham was called up despite concerns over his availability.

Manchester United’s Luke Shaw, Man City’s John Stones and Jesse Lingard return to England team after long absences.

READ ALSO: Ronaldo reveals why he keeps eyeing more goals, records

England squad:

Goalkeepers: Dean Henderson, Sam Johnstone, Nick Pope.

Defenders: Ben Chilwell, Conor Coady, Eric Dier, Reece James, Harry Maguire, Tyrone Mings, Luke Shaw, John Stones, Kieran Trippier, Kyle Walker.

Midfielders: Jude Bellingham, Phil Foden, Jesse Lingard, Mason Mount, Kalvin Phillips, Declan Rice, James Ward-Prowse.

Forwards: Dominic Calvert-Lewin, Harry Kane, Marcus Rashford, Bukayo Saka, Raheem Sterling, Ollie Watkins.

Akewusolaf View All

Akewusolaf is an online Publication. I blog about News| Sports| Politics| Entertainment| Celebrity Gist| Health Tips| Gossip| Personality| Current Affairs| Quotes

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

<span>%d</span> bloggers like this: